Back to the Gunks

Verkeerder Kill Falls, Sam's PointAs I have said before, several times I fear, reliving hikes is as much fun as taking them in the first place. I guess other people like to relive other things – sweet deals; old victories; hot dates; great goals, hits or putts. But for hikers it’s hikes, and I realized last week that I wanted to experience again the one I took in the “Gunks” in early September. It began with a bear, moved on to magnificent views, and ended at the prettiest waterfall I have seen in a long time. So here goes. As winter in the Northeast prepares to bite hard (zero degrees F / -17 C forecast for Friday night in this part of CT), click here to escape to the late-summer Gunks. And Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

